Assignment 5 – rework possibilities

After my feedback for assignment 5 I decided to have an attempt at casting shadow / throwing the door into darkness.

My limitations in technically ability are really hindering me but I attempted various configurations, as far as the huge hunk of a wardrobe would allow. I thought that if I mastered just the lighting whilst my daughter was on holiday I could hopefully convince her to pose one more time.

This was the best of the bunch.

I have managed to cast the door into shadow and add light to the desk area but if I re-create the exact same pose then  I will lose the objects on the bed into darkness too so I might need to consider where these can be placed instead. I might also need to add an additional light source or reflector to light up her face (Once she’s in the image).

Its worth another shot at it, after all I am still happy with my original image but this could focus the gaze and remove the unnecessary background.

 

Leave a comment