Assessors

Note to Assessors:

Welcome to my blog for Level 1 Context & Narrative . I have included a navigation page within my printed documents , in brief, it is as follows:
There are three main menus above; Assignments,  Coursework , Research & reflection
Under these menus there are further sub menus which will lead you to exercises, assignments (Planning, submissions, tutor reports and re-works), Exhibitions and books.

Self Evaluation:

I have chosen to submit all of my assignments for Context and Narrative in hard copy including prints, a contents list is included with my submission.

I was slightly daunted at the start of context and narrative but I have found it has helped me to grow immensely. I have enjoyed researching more about my ideas and feeling more confident in my selections, I feel that I am starting to understand what I enjoy.

This module focused more on understanding, research and writing so I did not really see any growth technically, hopefully I will continue to improve on this in future modules. My camera has been a little more idle than usual but I can honestly say that context & narrative has really altered my approach to my way of working and opened my eyes to a deeper level of understanding.

My tutor was extremely encouraging and really helped me to be more confident with my ideas.

Technically I have not grown as much as I would have liked but the difference between EYV and C&N in my level of understanding and commitment is vast. My observation and composition have worked well in all of my assignments and I have known when to change path. I think my ideas are communicated effectively and leave a question mark so that the viewer may want to discover more.

I think I have been creative with my ideas and also with my experiments surrounding presentation.

I look forward to continued growth in my next module.

Leave a comment